MusicNew Music

Album Stream: N.E.R.D Releases ‘No One Ever Really Dies’

posted by Oscar December 15, 2017

The return of N.E.R.D has officially arrived today as the group has released its comeback album, No One Ever Really Dies.

Their first new album since Nothing was released back in 2010 sees Pharrell and crew connect featured acts like Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar (on two tracks — the other also featuring M.I.A.), Future, André 3000, Ed Sheeran, and Gucci Mane with Wale. Frank Ocean earned a writing credit on K. Dot-featuring track “Don’t Do It!”

Stream the new record below. Continue Reading

MusicNew Music

Vic Mensa feat. Pharrell & Saul Williams – “Wings”

posted by Alberto July 14, 2017

Vic Mensa’s debut album is only 2 weeks away and it’s safe to say the entire POD staff is really excited to hear the new album. Today, we got another look into the The Autobiography with the release of “Wings” featuring Pharrell and Saul Williams. See what they cooked up below.  Continue Reading

MusicNew Music

Vic Mensa Releases New Capsule, ‘The Manuscript’ feat. Pusha T; Production by Pharrell, No I.D.

posted by Oscar June 8, 2017

Vic Mensa’s back! The SaveMoney man, and POD favorite, Mensa has released a new EP he’s titled The Manuscript (Roc Nation/Capitol Records)Presented as a “capsule,” the project’s first single “OMG” featuring Pusha T, premiered today on Beats 1 as Zane Lowe’s World Record.

The four-song capsule features production by Pharrell Williams, Malik Yusef, No I.D. and 1500 or Nothin, along with an appearance by Mr. Hudson.

Vic’s The Manuscript is the follow-up to last year’s brilliant EP There’s A Lot Going On, which was preceded by his breakthrough 2013 solo debut mixtape INNANETAPE. His full-length debut will be released this summer.

Check out The Manuscript below. Continue Reading

Concerts/Tours/Music FestivalsEvents

Lineup for 10th Annual Roots Picnic Announced

posted by Oscar February 20, 2017

The legendary Roots crew have announced the lineup for their annual Roots Picnic festival, featuring the band doing a headline set with Pharrell, while Lil Wayne and Solange also boast top billing. Some of the other acts that will make an appearance at Roots Picnic 2017 include 21 Savage, Kimbra, Gilles Peterson, Thundercat, Virgil Abloh, and Noname.

See the full lineup in the poster above or listed below.

The 10th edition of the fest is returning to Philadelphia’s Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing on Saturday, June 3rd. Continue Reading

FilmsMusicMusic News

Video: Tyler, the Creator Shares Trailer For His Documentary, Featuring Kanye West, Pharrell, A$AP Rocky

posted by Oscar November 11, 2016

Tyler, the Creator has shared the trailer for Cherry Bomb: The Documentary, which looks into the making of his album Cherry Bomb.

The doc features appearances from Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, Pharrell, Lil Wayne, and Schoolboy Q. The film follows Tyler as he records the album, mixed together with shots him directing an orchestra as well capturing some of the shenanigans he likes to partake in.

The doc was directed, shot, produced, and cut by Mikey Alfred and Illegal Civ Cinema. Attendees of this weekend’s Camp Flog Gnaw will be able to see the first ten minutes of the documentary at Illegal Civilization’s tent from noon to 5 p.m. The full documentary will be released on DVD in January 2017.

Also featuring on the Cherry Bomb: The Documentary are the Internet’s Syd, Kali Uchis, plus others. See the trailer above.

FilmsMusicNew Music

Pharrell Releases New Songs “Runnin’” and “Surrender”

posted by Oscar October 24, 2016


Pharrell has shared two new songs that he’s contributing for the original soundtrack for upcoming film Hidden Figures, about NASA scientists working on the Apollo 11 moon mission which stars Janelle Monáe, Octavia Spencer, and Taraji P. Henson as the protagonists.

The new tracks are “Runnin'” and “Surrender,” the latter is in collaboration with Lalah Hathaway. Along with fronting the musical aspects of scoring the film, Pharrell also helped produce the film. Check out the new songs below. Continue Reading

MusicNew Music

Album Stream: Kanye West – ‘The Life Of Pablo’

posted by Oscar February 14, 2016

Kanye West - The Life Of Pablo

The wait is finally over! Kanye West’s The Life Of Pablo has arrived.

After a long delay (thanks, Chano!), and a massive record release party (of sorts) event held in none other than the Madison Square Garden, the record has been released for download and streaming via TIDAL, exclusively for a week. After that, TLOP will be available KanyeWest.com and all major digital retail and streaming outlets.

Yeezy’s new album has features galore, bringing together some of the greatest creative minds in the industry today. Some of the features include Drake, Chance The Rapper, Donnie Trumpet, Frank Ocean, Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, Kid Cudi, Pharrell, Andre 3000 and more. On the production side we have Rick Rubin, Hudson Mohawke, Swizz Beatz, Mike Dean, Boi-1da, Metro Boomin, Madlib, and others. See all of the collaborators in the tracklist after the jump.

Hear it below with a TIDAL subscription. Continue Reading

MusicMusic VideosNew Music

A$AP Rocky Releases “Hear Me” feat. Pharrell & Video for “JD”

posted by Alberto January 27, 2016

Looks like we got a double dose of dopeness form Flacko today with his release of a his new joint “Hear Me” featuring Pharrell and the official video for A.L.L.A.’s “JD.” Check out the new visuals up above. Rocky’s new hard hitting track featuring Skateboard P on the hook can be heard below.  Continue Reading

MusicMusic Videos

Missy Elliott Returns With New Song (and Video) “WTF (Where They From)” feat. Pharrell

posted by Oscar November 12, 2015

Missy back! Missy Elliott has dropped her first new release since 2012 and it’s titled “WTF (Where They From).” This tune definitely sounds like vintage Missy, and the visuals definitely has that same quality. The beat makes you want to jump and dance, the hook is catchy as hell, and Pharrell’s verse is fire!

Dope ass choreography, tons of costumes, and even marionette versions of both Missy and Pharrell comes packaged as one of the most entertaining videos of 2015. Check it out above.

MusicNew Music

A Tribe Called Quest – “Bonita Applebum” (Pharrell Remix)

posted by Oscar October 13, 2015

A Tribe Called Quest - Peoples Instinctive Travels

A Tribe Called Quest is one of the greatest Hip Hop acts ever with an influence that continues to reach more and more generations. Today one of those artists who were inspired by ATCQ, Pharrell, pays tribute by releasing a remix of one of their iconic songs.

The super-producer Pharrell tackles “Bonita Applebum,” and on this new remix we definitely hear William’s touch on it. This version of the track is more up-tempo with lush synths and enhanced percussion.

The People’s Instinctive Travels reissue is due out 11/13 on Legacy. Pre-order it here. Check out the new remix below. Continue Reading

Live PerformancesMusic

Video: Pharrell Performs “Freedom” at the 2015 VMAs

posted by Oscar August 30, 2015

One of the last performances of the night saw Pharrell perform his eclectic and inspiring single “Freedom.” Charged with lively dancers and fireworks lighting up the air behind him, this rendition of the track was a real beauty.

Check it out above.