Concerts/Tours/Music FestivalsEventsMusicNew Music

Twin Peaks Release Final Two Songs from Sweet ’17 Singles Series, Announce Compilation LP

posted by Oscar December 6, 2017

2017 was an unconventional year in new music for POD favorites Twin Peaks, who slowly but steadily shared an album’s worth of material, two songs at a time starting with “Tossing Tears” back in June. Today the group has shared the final two tracks that will complete their Sweet ’17 Singles series compilation album.

The album brings together 12 songs in total, with the last singles released today being “In The Meadow” and “We Will Not Make It (Not Without You).” While the 7-inches were only available to the 300 people who bought the subscription, all 12 songs will be compiled and released as a limited edition 12″ on February 9th via Grand Jury.

Listen to SWEET ’17 SINGLES below.

PRE-ORDER SWEET ’17 SINGLES 12″
https://twinpeaks.lnk.to/sweet17

 

Twin Peaks are also announcing a bunch of 2018 tour dates. Apart from THREE sold out shows at Chicago’s Thalia Hall to ring in the New Year, and some already announced and exciting direct support slots with Portugal. The Man in February, they’ll be headlining shows throughout the US for much of the spring with The Districts as special guests. Check out all the new dates below.

TWIN PEAKS TOUR DATES (new dates in bold)
Fri. Dec. 29 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ Knox Fortune & Sun Cop (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Dec. 30 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ Post Animal & DEHD  (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Dec. 31 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ Ne-Hi & Today’s Hits (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Jan. 13 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom w/ PUP
Fri. Feb. 9 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre w/ Portugal. The Man
Sat. Feb. 10 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre w/ Portugal. The Man
Sun. Feb. 11 – Madison, WI @ Overture Hall w/ Portugal. The Man
Tue. Feb. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ IMU Main Ballroom w/ Portugal. The Man
Wed. Feb. 14 – Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note w/ Portugal. The Man (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Feb. 15 – West Lafayette, IN @ Purdue University at The Anvil
Sat. Feb. 17 – Louisville, KY @ Louisville Palace w/ Portugal. The Man
Sun. Feb. 18 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theater w/ Portugal. The Man
Tue. Feb. 20 – Burlington, VT @ ArtsRiot w/ J Bengoy
Wed. Feb. 21 – Montreal, QC @ MTELUS w/ Portugal. The Man
Thu. Feb. 22 – Providence, RI @ The Strand w/ Portugal. The Man
Fri. Feb. 23 – Jersey City, NJ @ White Eagle Hall w/ The Districts
Sat. Feb. 24 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem w/ Portugal. The Man
Sat. Mar. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Air & Style Los Angeles
Fri. Mar. 16 – Davenport, IA @ The Village Theatre w/ The Districts
Sat. Mar. 17 – Lincoln, NE @ Vega w/ The Districts
Sun. Mar. 18 – Sioux Falls, SD @ Icon Lounge w/ The Districts
Tue. Mar. 20 – Bozeman, MT @ The Rialto w/ The Districts
Sat. Mar. 24 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge w/ The Districts
Mon. Mar. 26 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater w/ The Districts
Wed. Mar. 28 – St. Louis, MO @ The Ready Room w/ The Districts
Thu. Mar. 29 – Memphis, TN @ Growlers w/ The Districts
Fri. Mar. 30 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East w/ The Districts
Sat. Mar. 31 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre w/ The Districts
Mon. Apr. 2 – Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall w/ The Districts
Tue. Apr 3 – Richmond, VA @ Capital Ale House w/ The Districts
Wed. Apr. 4 – Morgantown, WV @ 123 Pleasant Street w/ The Districts
Fri. Apr. 6 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall w/ The Districts
Apr. 9 – Lansing, MI @ The Loft w/ The Districts

Thu. Apr. 19 – Bloomington, IL @ The Castle Theatre
Fri. Apr. 20 – Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme
Sat. Apr. 21 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom

Comments

comments

Other Dope Sh*t