Concerts/Tours/Music FestivalsEvents

Angel Olsen Announces Fall 2017 North American Tour Dates

posted by Oscar August 11, 2017

Angel Olsen is following up performances at many of the major summer music festivals, including Pitchfork Music Festival, FYF, Newport Folk Fest, Panorama, Osheaga, among others, and a recent debut taping for Austin City Limits’ Season 43 at the end of July, by announces a collection of new tour dates through North America set for this Fall.

The headline shows will see her cap off 2017, taking place towards the end of November and into December. Olsen and her six piece band —  comprised of Olsen (vocals, guitar, keys), Emily Elhaj (bass), Joshua Jaeger (drums), Heather McEntire (vocals, keys), Luke Norton(guitar) and Paul Sukeena (guitar) — will kick off the tour in Charlottesville on Tue. Nov. 28th and play shows all throughout the east coast and midwest. In October, they’ll play select headline dates throughout the midwest along with a run of shows in California opening for Arcade Fire.

All new dates are on-sale today and a full list of dates is listed below.

Tickets: angelolsen.com

Angel Olsen Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Thu. Aug. 10 — Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 — Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Sun. Aug. 13 — Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Thu. Aug. 17 – Sun. Aug. 20 — Brecon, UK @ Green Man Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 — St. Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Sun. Sep. 10 — Raleigh, NC @ Hopscoth Music Festival
Fri. Sep. 29 — Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre (Lincoln Calling)
Sat. Sep. 30 — Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barnstormers &
Sun. Oct. 1 — Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater &
Mon. Oct. 2 — Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Wed. Oct. 4 — St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant &
Thu. Oct. 5 — Lawrence, KS @ The Granada &
Fri. Oct. 6 – Sun. Oct. 8 — Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Fri. Oct. 13 – Sun. Oct. 15 — Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Wed. Oct. 18 — San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena #
Fri. Oct. 20 — Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum #
Sat. Oct. 21 — Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena #
Sun. Oct. 22 — Las Vegas, NV @ Mandalay Bay Events Center #
Mon. Oct. 23 — Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot $
Sat. Nov. 18 – Sun. Nov. 19 — Mexico City, DF @ Corona Capital
Tue. Nov. 28 — Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater %
Thu. Nov. 30 — New York, NY @ Town Hall ^
Fri. Dec. 1 — Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Sat. Dec. 2 — Portland, ME @ State Theatre ^
Mon. Dec. 4 — Boston, MA @ House of Blues ^
Tue. Dec. 5 — Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre ^
Wed. Dec. 6 — Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre ^
Fri. Dec. 8 — Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre ^
Sat. Dec. 9 — Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre ^
Sun. Dec. 10 — Louisville, KY @ Mercury Ballroom *
Wed. Dec. 13 — Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Dec. 14 — Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Sat. Dec. 16 — Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *

& = w/ Mount Mariah
# = w/ Arcade Fire
$ = w/ Strong Words
% w/ Ned Oldham
^ = w/ Heron Oblivion
* = w/ White Magic

Comments

comments

Other Dope Sh*t