MusicNew Music

Twin Peaks Announce Sweet ’17 Singles Series; Share First A-Side “Tossing Tears”

posted by Oscar June 6, 2017

The Twin Peaks dudes have announced their new subscription series they’re calling the Sweet ’17 Singles series.

Subscribers will receive one 7” single record per month, starting in early July and continuing for the remainder of the year (each limited to 300), as well as a 12″ compiling all 12 songs in December. Fans will be able to hear the tunes via streaming services, subscribing to Sweet ’17 Single’s is the only way to get your hands on the super limited physical copies first.

Twin Peaks’ Cadien Lake James said in the news release:

Sweet ’17 is a singles series we’ll be releasing from next month through the end of the year… Given our demanding touring schedule, we figured a good way to release new music without having to carve out the time to record a full length LP between tours would be to track whenever we could find the time, and release the music in a series of singles. This structure also allowed us the opportunity to experiment without a focus on creating a cohesive body of work. Today we’re excited to share the first single ‘Tossing Tears,’ featuring Ohmme (Macie Stewart and Sima Cunningham) on background vocals, and Macie also tackling the strings. Much more to come.”

Check out the band’s new tour dates, and hear the new single below.

Subscribe To Twin Peaks’ Sweet ’17 Single Series:
www.twinpeaksdudes.com

Follow The Sweet ’17 Single Series Playlist On Spotify:
spoti.fi/2ruxSdk

Listen On Apple Music:
smarturl.it/sweet17singles.apple

TWIN PEAKS TOUR DATES (new dates in bold)

Tue. June 6 – Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club w/ Ron Gallo
Wed. June 7 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Stone Pony w/ Ron Gallo
Thu. June 8 – New York, NY @ A2IM Awards Show
Fri. June 9 – Providence, RI @ Fete Lounge w/ Ron Gallo
Sat. June 10 – Hamden, CT @ The Ballroom at The Outer Space w/ Ron Gallo
Sun. June 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (EARLY) w/ Ron Gall
Sun. June 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (LATE) w/ Ron Gallo- SOLD OUT

Fri. June 16 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Sat. June 17 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston w/ Honduras
Tue. June 20 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PDB
Wed. June 21 – Ottawa, ON @ Babylon
Fri. June 23 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE
Sat. June 24 – Buffalo, NY @ Tralf Music Hall
Tue. July 4 – Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barn
Fri. July 7 – Chicago, IL @ Taste of Chicago w/ Ben Harper
Sat. July 29 – Macon, GA @ Bragg Jam Music Festival
Sat. Aug. 5 – St. Louis, MO @ Open Highway Music Festival w/ Foxygen
Fri . Aug. 18 –  Ucluelet, BC @ Otalith Music Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 – Madison, WI @ Madison’s Favorite Concert

Sun. Sep. 10 – Peoria, IL @ Limelight Eventplex w/ Spoon
Mon. Sep. 11 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Auditorium w/ Spoonking
Wed. Sep. 13 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater  w/ Spoon
Thu. Sep. 14 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum Theater w/ Spoon
Fri. Sep. 15 – Saint Paul, MN @ Palace Theater w/ Spoon
Sat. Sep. 16 – Saint Paul, MN @ Palace Theater w/ Spoon

 

Comments

comments

Other Dope Sh*t