Manchester United Manager, Sir Alex Ferguson, Announces He’s Retiring

posted by Oscar May 8, 2013

Sir Alex Ferguson, the most successful manager (coach) in English soccer history, will finally step down from his managerial position at Manchester United at the end of the season to become a director with the club. Sir Alex Ferguson is leaving as a champion since his team won the 2012-13 Premier League title once more, bringing the team to a record-setting 20 titles. “Fergie,” now 71 years old, served as manager of Manchester United for 26 years and in that time span he won 38 trophies; (most importantly) 13 Premier League titles, 2 Champions League crowns, 5 FA Cups and 4 League Cups.

Hit the jump to see a list of all of Sir Alex Ferguson’s titles.

As a fan of Manchester United it’s a bit sad to hear this news, however not surprising as this may be, but I am proud to be a fan of the club Fergie helped bring to glory after years of mediocre performances. Farewell, Fergie!

Send Sir Alex your personal thank you message (on Facebook) here

Alex Ferguson’s Man Utd trophies (via BBC Sport)

Premier League: 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2013.

FA Cup: 1990, 1994, 1996, 1999, 2004

League Cup: 1992, 2006, 2009, 2010

Champions League: 1999, 2008

Cup Winners Cup: 1991

FIFA Club World Cup: 2008

UEFA Super Cup: 1992

Inter-Continental Cup: 1999

FA Charity/Community Shield: 1990 (shared), 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011



Other Dope Sh*t