Gold Cup 2013 Host Cities Announced

posted by Oscar January 23, 2013

(Getty Images)

The CONCACAF, the governing body of soccer in the North and Central America and the Caribbean region, have announced the 13 host cities across the US that will see Gold Cup action.

Eight of the stadiums included in this year’s tournament venues have never hosted Gold Cup play before. Those are:

*Atlanta, GA
*Baltimore, MD
*Denver, CO
*Hartford, CT
*Houston, TX
*Miami, FL
*Portland, OR
*Salt Lake City, UT

The tournament returns to five cities this year including:
*Arlington, TX
*Chicago, IL
*Pasadena, CA
*Harrison, NJ
*Seattle, WA

11 of the 12 participating national teams have qualified for this year’s tournament, including Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Trinidad & Tobago and the United States. The final spot will be decided on Friday in Costa Rica with the fifth-place match of the 2013 UNCAF Copa Centroamericana between Guatemala and Panama.



Other Dope Sh*t