Real Madrid Wins La Liga!

posted by Oscar May 2, 2012

Real Madrid are La Liga champions for the first time since the 2007-2008 season!

A 3-0 win at Athletic Bilbao’s San Mames secured the Spanish giants’ return to the throne. Goals from Higuain (pictured above), Mesut Ozil and, of course, Cristiano Ronaldo gave Los Merengues their 32nd league title.

Real Madrid can have a season of records of their own; their manager, Jose Mourinho, has conquered his fourth different domestic league following titles with Porto (Portugal), Chelsea (England), Inter Milan (Italy) and now Real Madrid (Spain), and his side could end the season with 100 points if they triumph in their two remaining games.

See the highlights below:

ARVE Error: id and provider shortcodes attributes are mandatory for old shortcodes. It is recommended to switch to new shortcodes that need only url

¡Hala Madrid!



Other Dope Sh*t