Concerts/Tours/Music FestivalsEventsMusicUpcoming Shows

Jay-Z Announces The Official “Made In America” Lineup

posted by Oscar May 22, 2012

The official line up is now live, and sure doesn’t disappoint…

The king of Hip Hop (technically king of all of popular music today) had announced earlier in the year that he wanted to curate a music festival of his own, the result of that was the Budweiser-sponsored Made In America festival.

The lineup you can see below is the reason why Jay-Z is transitioning towards becoming the king of popular music today. The festival will feature acts that will be to the liking of fans of all sorts of different genres of music (including Hip Hop, Rock, & Dubstep, among others) and all walks of life. The heavy-hitters include Pearl Jam, Skrillex and Jay-Z himself, along young stars Odd Future and Rita Ora also made the list.

The Made In America music festival will be taking place September 1 and 2; tickets will go on sale Wednesday at  and . You won’t want to miss this show, so bust out your card(s) and start camping in now to make sure you pick up a ticket to what may be the best music festival of the year.

Check out the list below.

Official Made In America Line Up

  • Jay-Z
  • Pearl Jam
  • Skrillex
  • Miike Snow
  • Afrojack
  • Calvin Harris
  • Odd Future
  • D’Angelo
  • Maybach Music Group
  • Passion Pit
  • Santigold
  • Dirty Projectors
  • X
  • Janelle Monae
  • Prince Royce
  • Rita Ora
  • Savoy
  • The Knocks

For tickets and info, go to



Other Dope Sh*t